Birthday · Holiday · Sculpted

“Buche De Noel” Birthday and Christmas Cake for Nathalia

I am a chocolate person and I remember when I was younger, I was amazed that our family got a Buche De Noel cake from a relative as Christmas present. I begged my mom not to cut it because it looked like a chopped off branch and finally when she cut it, I could not stop eating the tasty chocolate Genoise or most people know it as a rolled sponge cake.

This year, I wanted to bake a sophisticated style version of classic Buche De Noel for Nathalia’s birthday, mom of my goddaughter, Fransiska. And, I know Nathalia is a chocoholic. She always has chocolate in stock at their home. Chocolate and Espresso cakes with chocolate hazelnut buttercream became my selection. It was coated with fondant and decorated with edible winterberry sugar paste. I painted the fondant to make it look like a log with a bark-like texture.

Baker: Fonny’s Cakes 614.535.8037
Photographer: Restu Kresnadi Photography


Leave a Reply

